12 www.ceramics.org | American Ceramic Society Bulletin, Vol. 100, No. 8 Celebrating 100 years acers spotlight more SOCIETY DIVISION SECTION CHAPTER NEWS ACerS leaders for 2021–2022 ACerS is pleased to introduce the 2021–2022 Society leadership. New officers and directors will be installed at the 123rd Annual Business Meeting on Oct. 18, 2021, at MS&T21 in Columbus, Ohio. Society officers and directors Executive Committee Dickey President Elizabeth Dickey Teddy & Wilton Hawkins Distinguished Professor Head of the Department of Materials Science and Engineering Carnegie Mellon University Pittsburgh, Pa. Mathur President-elect Sanjay Mathur Director and chair Institute of Inorganic Chemistry University of Cologne Cologne, Germany Goski Past president Dana Goski Vice president of research and development Allied Mineral Products Inc. Columbus, Ohio Houseman Treasurer Stephen Houseman President Harrop Industries Inc. Columbus, Ohio Tipsord Treasurer-elect Daniel Tipsord General manager Skyworks RF Ceramics/ Trans-Tech, Inc. Middletown, Md. Mecklenborg Secretary Mark Mecklenborg Executive director The American Ceramic Society Westerville, Ohio Board of Directors (new) Breder Kristin Breder Senior principal scientist Saint-Gobain Research North America Northborough, Mass. Graeve Olivia Graeve Professor in the Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Director of the CaliBaja Center for Resilient Materials and Systems University of California, San Diego San Diego, Calif. Jiang Shibin Jiang President and CEO AdValue Photonics Inc. Tucson, Ariz. Board of Directors (returning) Butt Darryl Butt Dean of the College of Mines and Earth Sciences Director of the Energy Frontiers Research Center, MUSE University of Utah Salt Lake City, Utah
Previous Page Next Page